Counseling Services

As counselors at Kingston High School, we are dedicated to empowering EVERY student to achieve personal and social growth, academic success and career awareness so that you can reach your full potential and become a responsible and productive member of society.

___________________________________________________________________________

To make an appointment, please contact your floor office counseling support staff.

____________________________________________________________

Linda Daniels - Counseling Secretary
(360)396-3311
or LDaniels@nkschools.org 

Devon Rouch - 
1st Floor Counselor
A-K for classes 2023+

(360)396-3334 or DRouch@nkschools.org
 
Lisa Coffman - 2nd Floor Counselor 
L-Z for classes 2023+
(360)396-3335 or  LCoffman@nkschools.org

____________________________________________________________

Melissa Olson -
Registrar
(360)396-3307 or
MMOlson@nkschools.org

Marja Bjarnson - Career Specialist
(360)396-3336
or MBjarnson@nkschools.org

Alison Roberts - Graduation Specialist
(360)396-3975
or ARoberts@nkschools.org

 

__________________________________________________________

KHS Counselors assist students in the following ways:

Personal/Social Development
Offering support through personal challenges and tough times.
Providing confidential individual and/or group counseling.
Offering referrals for off-campus information and services.
Supporting student's changes in attitude and behavior.
Assisting with family challenges.
 

Career Development
Helping students identify and maximize their strengths.
Providing information about options after high school.
Identifying career goals, and opportunities to achieve those goals.
Guiding students toward future education and training opportunities.
 

Academic Development
Assisting students with course selection.
Offering suggestions to help students succeed academically.
Teaching students how to effectively communicate with teachers.
Helping students stay on-track for graduation.